NA3HL announces 2022 Fraser Cup Championship Schedule | North American Tier III Hockey League | NA3HL
North American 3 Hockey League logo North American 3 Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NAHL Combines NAHL USA Hockey T1ER NAPHL

NA3HL announces 2022 Fraser Cup Championship Schedule

March 21, 2022

After a weekend full of excitement and playoff drama in the Division Finals, the field is set and ready to go for the 2022 NA3HL Fraser Cup Championship, which takes place from March 23-27 at the St. Peters Rec Plex in St. Peters, Missouri. Six teams have advanced to the season-ending event, which annually crowns the NA3HL National Playoff Champion.

A round-robin format with two pools will be implemented, with the top two teams in each pool advancing to the Semi-Finals, where they will then cross over to play the other top two teams from the other pool. The winners of the Semi-Finals will advance to the Fraser Cup Championship Game. The six teams that advance to the Fraser Cup Championship Tournament will be seeded 1-6 based on their regular season winning percentage.

Games can be seen live and in HD on HockeyTV

Admission to all Fraser Cup games is free.

For more information about the Fraser Cup, please visit:

The seeding for the event will be as follows and was based on point totals in the 2021-22 NA3HL regular season standings:

Pool A: #1 Northeast Generals (East), #4 Rochester Grizzlies (Central), #6 Gillette Wild (Wild Card)

Pool B: #2 Granite City Lumberjacks (West), #3 Helena Bighorns (Frontier), #5 El Paso Rhinos (South)

2022 Fraser Cup Championship Schedule (all times Central)

Wednesday, March 23: Rochester Grizzlies vs. Northeast Generals, 4pm | Helena Bighorns vs. Granite City Lumberjacks, 7pm

Thursday, March 24: Gillette Wild vs. Northeast Generals, 4pm | El Paso Rhinos vs. Granite City Lumberjacks, 7pm

Friday, March 25: Gillette Wild vs. Rochester Grizzlies, 4pm | El Paso Rhinos vs. Helena Bighorns, 7pm

Saturday, March 26: Pool A 1st place vs. Pool B 2nd place, 4pm | Pool B 1st place vs. Pool A 2nd place, 7pm

Sunday, March 27: Championship Game, 3pm

The event will be held in cooperation with the first of five 2022 NAHL Combines. Entering its ninth year in 2022, the NAHL Combines introduce and provide players with a weekend that involves the 'NAHL Experience,' which will consist of competitive hockey, education of the future levels of hockey, academic preparation for NCAA hockey and exposure to professional, college and junior scouts.

Past Fraser Cup Champions

2021     North Iowa Bulls

2020     Event Canceled

2019     Texas Brahmas

2018     Metro Jets

2017     Granite City Lumberjacks

2016     North Iowa Bulls

2015     Granite City Lumberjacks

2014     North Iowa Bulls

2013     North Iowa Bulls

2012     Granite City Lumberjacks

2011     Chicago Hitmen

2010     St. Louis Jr. Blues

2009     Dubuque Thunderbirds

2008     Dubuque Thunderbirds

2007     Dubuque Thunderbirds

2006     St. Louis Jr. Blues

2005     St. Louis Jr. Blues

2004     St. Louis Jr. Blues

2003     St. Louis Jr. Blues

2002     Metro Jets

2001     Metro Jets

2000     St. Louis Jr. Blues

1999     Toledo Cherokee

1998     Motor City Chiefs

1997     Toledo Cherokee

1996     Motor City Chiefs

1995     Toledo Cherokee

1994     St. Louis Jr. Blues

1993     Wayne Chiefs

1992     Downriver Blades

1991     Wayne Chiefs

1990     Metro Jets

1989     Lytes Rustlers

1988     St. Louis Jr. Blues

Bauer True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
USPA Hockeyak Warroad Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Bethel University Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
Neutral Zone CaptainU NSC Super Rink Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings