North American 3 Hockey League logo North American 3 Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NAHL Combines NAPHL NAHL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play

Bobcats crowned Robertson Cup champions

May 9, 2010

WENATCHEE, WASH. - The Bismarck Bobcats celebrated the North American Hockey League’s (NAHL) 2010 Robertson Cup championship with a 3-0 victory over the Fairbanks Ice Dogs in the title game on Sunday at the Town Toyota Center in Wenatchee, Wash.

Bobcats forwards Casey Kleisinger (game-winner), Jason Fabian - both of whom were named to the All-Tournament Team - and Sean McKenzie scored in the victory, and goaltender Ryan Faragher turned aside all 21 shots.

Kleisinger, a 20-year-old from Edwards, Colo., was named the Most Valuable Player. The Air Force Academy recruit totaled two goals and four assists for the tournament.

Also named to the All-Tournament Team were Ice Dogs forward George Michalke; Bobcats defenseman Sam Rendle and Wenatchee Wild defenseman Adam McKenzie; and Ice Dogs goaltender Joe Phillippi.

The Robertson Cup is awarded to the playoff champion of the NAHL, which also represents USA Hockey’s Tier II Junior A national champion.

The oldest junior hockey trophy in the United States, the Robertson Cup is named in honor of Chuck Robertson, a pioneer of junior hockey in the NAHL and youth hockey in the state of Michigan. Chuck Robertson was the owner of the Paddock Pools Saints when they won a record seven straight NAHL championships from 1976-83.

For more information on the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament, visit Robertson

Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Fanisko Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade
Beauty Status Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports
Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine