North American Tier III Hockey League tagline

3HL announces teams, divisional alignment for 2012-13 season

June 20, 2012

The North American 3 Hockey League (3HL) has announced its teams and divisional alignment for the 2012-13 season. The 17-team league will be divided into three divisions (Central, East and West) spanning seven states.

The Central Division will be the only division with five (5) teams: the Battle Creek Revolution, Peoria Mustangs, Quad City Jr. Flames, Queen City Steam and St. Louis Jr. Blues.

The East Division will feature six (6) teams: the Cleveland Jr. Lumberjacks, Flint Jr. Generals, Metro Jets, Michigan Mountain Cats, Three Rivers Vengeance (formerly the Pittsburgh Jr. Penguins) and Toledo Cherokee.

In the West Division, six (6) teams will compete: the Alexandria Blizzard, Breezy Point North Stars, Granite City Lumberjacks, Minnesota Flying Aces, North Iowa Bulls and Twin City Steel.

The 2012-13 regular-season schedule and 2013 3HL Silver Cup playoff format will be announced on a future date.

Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade Beauty Status
Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear OT Sports Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental
Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car HockeyTech
Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Anchorpegs Source One Digital Let's Play Hockey
USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine