North American 3 Hockey League logo North American 3 Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NAHL Combines NAPHL NAHL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play

NA3HL Silver Cup Tournament begins Thursday

March 24, 2014
After an exciting weekend of playoff hockey, the field is set for the 2014 North American 3 Hockey League (NA3HL) Silver Cup Championship Tournament.  The NA3HL Silver Cup Championship will feature four teams and be played at the Fox Valley Ice Arena, Geneva, Illinois, from March 27-30.  
The four teams that have won their Division Finals series and advanced to the Silver Cup are: Dallas Jr. Stars, Flint Junior Generals, North Iowa Bulls and the St. Louis Jr. Blues. Three of the four teams (North Iowa, Flint and St. Louis) all appeared in the tournament last season with North Iowa winning the 2013 Silver Cup Championship and also the 2013 USA Hockey Tier III Junior National Championship.
All event information including: schedule, ticket information, scouting information, venue, hotels, car rentals and more can be found on the NA3HL Silver Cup website at:
For those that can’t make it to the event, all Silver Cup Tournament games will be broadcast live on FASTHockey.
The four divisional playoff champions will compete in the NA3HL Championship Tournament, a three-game round robin format followed by a championship game at the Fox Valley Ice Arena, Geneva, Illinois, from March 27-30. Teams will be seeded according to their finish in the NA3HL regular season standings (#1 North Iowa, #2 Flint, #3 St. Louis, #4 Dallas). A round-robin format will be implemented, with the top two teams advancing to the Silver Cup Championship Game. In the event of a tie after round-robin play, a tiebreaking procedure adopted in the rules and regulations shall be used to break the tie.
2014 Silver Cup Schedule
Thu, March 27: St. Louis vs. Flint, 5:00pm; Dallas vs. North Iowa, 8:00pm
Fri, March 28: Dallas vs. Flint, 4:30pm; St. Louis vs. North Iowa, 7:30pm
Sat, March 29: Dallas vs. St. Louis, 1:00pm; Flint vs. North Iowa, 4:00pm
Sun, March 30: Championship, Round-Robin #1 seed vs. #2 seed. 2:00pm
The winner and the runner-up of the NA3HL Silver Cup will then advance to play in the USA Hockey Tier III Junior National Championship being held April 3-7 in Simsbury, Connecticut during the week following the Silver Cup.
Past Silver Cup (formerly Hurster Cup) Champions:
2013-North Iowa Bulls
2012-Granite City Lumberjacks
2011-Chicago Hitmen
2010-St. Louis Jr. Blues
2009-Dubuque Thunderbirds
2008-Dubuque Thunderbirds
2007-Dubuque Thunderbirds
2006-St. Louis Jr. Blues
2005-St. Louis Jr. Blues
2004-St. Louis Jr. Blues
2003-St. Louis Jr. Blues
2002-Metro Jets
2001-Metro Jets
2000-St. Louis Jr. Blues
1999-Toledo Cherokee
1998-Motor City Chiefs
1997-Toledo Cherokee
1996-Motor City Chiefs
1995-Toledo Cherokee
1994-St. Louis Jr. Blues
1993-Wayne Chiefs
1992-Downriver Blades
1991-Wayne Chiefs
1990-Metro Jets
1989-Lytes Rustlers
1988-St. Louis Jr. Blues
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV USA Hockey
Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Krampade Northern Vermont University
Air Force Special Warfare Super Chexx Warroad Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear HockeyWolf Official Game Puck
Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car Wynne
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest InStat Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings