North American 3 Hockey League logo North American 3 Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NAHL Combines NAPHL NAHL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play

Field of 8 teams set for 2017 Silver Cup

March 27, 2017
After an incredible weekend of drama, the field is set for the 2017 NA3HL Silver Cup Championship, which will take place from March 29-April 2, 2017 at Canlan Ice Sports in Romeoville, Illinois.
Eight teams have advanced to the season-ending event, which annually crowns the NA3HL National Playoff Champion.
All NA3HL Silver Cup games will be broadcast in HD on HockeyTV
Click here for the NA3HL Silver Cup site, which includes information on schedule, format, tickets, hotels, rental cars, scouting information and more.
Seven of the eight teams that advanced by winning their divisional playoff championship, also won their division’s regular season title. The lone team that did not win their division’s regular season title were the Atlanta Capitals, who finished one win and two points back of Texas.
The seeding for the event will be as follows and was based on point totals in the 2016-17 NA3HL regular season standings:
1. Metro Jets
2. Binghamton Junior Senators
3. Yellowstone Quake
4. St. Louis Jr. Blues
5. Atlanta Capitals
6. North Iowa Bulls
7. Long Beach Sharks
8. Granite City Lumberjacks
The eight divisional playoff champions will now play a three-game round-robin format followed by a semi-final and a championship game. A round-robin format with two pools will be implemented, with the top two teams in each pool advancing to the Semi-Finals, where they will then cross over to play the other top two teams from the other pool. The winners of the Semi-Finals will advance to the Silver Cup Championship Game. In the event of a tie after round-robin play, a tiebreaking procedure adopted in the rules and regulations shall be used to break the tie.
Pool A: Metro Jets, St. Louis Jr. Blues, Atlanta Capitals, Granite City Lumberjacks
Pool B: Binghamton Junior Senators, Yellowstone Quake, North Iowa Bulls, Long Beach Sharks
Past Silver Cup Champions
2016 North Iowa Bulls
2015 Granite City Lumberjacks
2014 North Iowa Bulls
2013 North Iowa Bulls
2012 Granite City Lumberjacks
2011 Chicago Hitmen
2010 St. Louis Jr. Blues
2009 Dubuque Thunderbirds
2008 Dubuque Thunderbirds
2007 Dubuque Thunderbirds
2006 St. Louis Jr. Blues
2005 St. Louis Jr. Blues
2004 St. Louis Jr. Blues
2003 St. Louis Jr. Blues
2002 Metro Jets
2001 Metro Jets
2000 St. Louis Jr. Blues
1999 Toledo Cherokee
1998 Motor City Chiefs
1997 Toledo Cherokee
1996 Motor City Chiefs
1995 Toledo Cherokee
1994 St. Louis Jr. Blues
1993 Wayne Chiefs
1992 Downriver Blades
1991 Wayne Chiefs
1990 Metro Jets
1989 Lytes Rustlers
1988 St. Louis Jr. Blues
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Fanisko Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade
Beauty Status Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports
Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine